有机抗爆剂

提高辛烷值

根据麻省理工学院研究人员最近的一项分析指出,如果美国大多数轻型汽车使用高辛烷值汽油,整个汽车行业每年将减少3500万吨二氧化碳排放,节省高达燃料成本为60亿美元。

市场分析还表明,从全球的角度来看,商用汽油的辛烷值在许多国家都处于或低于可接受范围的下限。使用优质燃料可以节省燃料消耗,节省资金,也对环境方面有利。

炼油厂曾尝试使用新工艺和催化剂来提高汽油辛烷值,但是实际数据显示,此方案不能完全满足消费者的要求。所以使用添加剂来解决此问题是最优的选择。

国际上的持续失败——抗爆剂的毒性和对环境的危害性问题

第一种广泛使用的辛烷添加剂是TEL(四乙基铅)。由于美国环境保护署(EPA)于1973年逐步淘汰了TEL在汽油中的使用,因此需要寻求新的燃料添加剂。在一些国家, TEL被用作辛烷值改进剂已有多年历史,且目前还在使用。

作为TEL的一种毒性较小的替代品,MMT(甲基环戊二烯基三羰基锰) 在1974年被进一步开发为辛烷值改进剂。由于MMT有神经毒性,它在某些国家被禁止使用。由于MMT的使用一直存在争议,许多石油公司自愿停止使用MMT。汽车制造商也强烈反对使用MMT。

MTBE,另一种辛烷值改进剂,也在1979年开始被广泛使用。然而,由于其对地下水和土壤的污染,2000年美国环保署起草了计划,在四年内逐步淘汰全国范围内的MTBE使用。截至2016年,仍有数百起关于MTBE对于公共和私人饮用水污染的诉讼尚未解决。

除上述替代添加剂外,还有其他几种替代品,包括DMC(碳酸二甲酯),乙酸仲丁酯,苯胺,N-甲基苯胺。但是,这些添加剂都有各自的缺陷,比如成本太高,毒性很大,或与发动机和燃料系统材料不相容等等。其中部分化合物还会引起严重的环境或健康问题,并且在许多国家被禁止使用。

Otex的研发

Cestoil在提供燃料添加剂方面拥有数十年的专业经验。通过了解我们客户的需求和多年的研究工作经验积累,Cestoil开发并获得了新一代有机抗爆剂的专利。我们的产品具有高性能,非金属,环保,低成本的优势,而且它与其他燃料添加剂以及发动机和燃料系统材料完全兼容。

Otex的优势

  • 能经济有效的提高辛烷值
  • 对环境友好
  • 与发动机和燃料系统兼容
  • 能减少排放并延长催化剂寿命

性能数据

添加Otex后,燃料的RON(研究法辛烷值)和MON(马达法辛烷值)都有提高。

与其他辛烷值改进剂类似,Otex在低RON汽油的添加效果更好。只添加极少Otex,2500ppm,最高能安全地将RON提高1.5点。

性能数据 II

以上数据显示了Otex260在各种汽油中的典型性能。 Otex260是Otex200的低倾点版本。

加剂量

我们对Otex有机抗爆剂的推荐加剂量为1000-2500ppm。

产品的处理与储存

Otex可以用计量泵,注射系统或批量添加在浓缩液或者储备液中。

Otex与其他常用燃料添加剂以及发动机和燃料系统材料兼容。

添加时遵守处理浓缩化学品的常规预防措施并将添加剂混入燃料中。

马上联系Cestoil获得提高产品质量及工艺优化方案。联系我们

ORGANIC OCTANE BOOSTERS

Shifting Up To Higher Octane

According to a recent analysis by MIT researchers, if the majority of light-duty vehicles in the United States ran on higher-octane gasoline, the automotive industry as a whole would reduce its carbon dioxide emissions by 35 million tons per year, saving up to $6 billion in fuel costs.

Market analysis also shows from a global view, that the octane number of commercial gasoline is at or below the lower end of the acceptable range in many countries.

Since wider use of premium gas could save fuel, money and also help the environment, refineries have tried to use new processes and catalysts to improve gasoline octane number, but still cannot fully satisfy the consumers’ requirements. An additive solution is the only option left.

Toxic, Harmful -- Continuous Attempts Without Success

The first widely used octane additive was tetraethyl lead. Since TEL has been phased out in gasoline by the United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) in 1973, new fuel additives were sought. TEL has been, and still is, used in certain countries as an additive to increase the octane rating of automotive gasoline.

As a replacement to TEL, a less-toxic substitute, MMT (Methylcyclopentadienyl manganese tricarbonyl was further developed as an octane improver in 1974. MMT has been so controversial that many oil companies voluntarily stop the use of MMT. It has been banned in certain countries due to its neurotoxicity. Automobile manufacturers also strongly oppose the use of MMT.

MTBE, another anti-knocking agent, has been used in gasoline at low levels since 1979. However, due to its contamination to groundwater and soil, in 2000 the U.S. EPA drafted plans to phase out the use of MTBE nationwide over four years. As of 2016, hundreds of lawsuits are still pending regarding MTBE contamination of public and private drinking water supplies.

There are several other alternative additives, including DMC (dimethyl carbonate), sec-Butyl acetate, Aniline, N-Methylaniline. However, these additives are either too expensive, very toxic or incompatible with engine and fuel system materials. Some of these compounds also cause serious environmental or healthy concerns and are banned in many countries.

The Invention of Otex

Cestoil has decades of professional experience in supplying fuel additives. With our customers’ requirements in our mind and after years of research work, Cestoil has developed and patented a new generation of Organic Octane Booster to meet the expectations of our clients: high performance, non-metallic, environmental friendly and cost-effective. It is fully compatible with other fuel additives and with engine and fuel system materials.

Benefit of Otex

  • Cost effective octane improvement
  • Environmental friendly
  • Compatible with engine and fuel system
  • Reduced emissions and enhanced catalyst life

Performance Data

Otex can provide a good increase to both RON and MON. Similar to other octane boosters, the response is better in lower RON gasoline. At a surprisingly low dosage of 2500ppm, it can safely increase the RON up to 1.5 points.

Performance Data II

The above data shows typical performance of Otex260 on various gasolines. Otex260 is our low pour point version of Otex200.

Dosage

Our standard recommended dosing rate for Otex organic octane boosters is 1000-2500ppm.

Handling and Storage

Otex can be added either in concentrated form, or in a stock solution using a metering pump, injection system or batch addition.

Otex is compatible with other commonly used fuel additives and with engine and fuel system materials.

Observe the usual precautions for handling concentrated chemicals and blending additives into fuel.

Find out how Cestoil can improve the quality and profitability of your process. Contact us now.